Nigerian Entertainment Awards: Full List Of Winners

Olamide at NEA 2017

The Nigerian Entertainment Awards was concluded over the weekend at the Symphony Space Center in New York. The night saw the big achievers in the entertainment industry take home awards in different categories, including music, film, TV, Radio and so many others.

Davido at NEA 2017

Davido took home two awards for Hottest Single of the Year (IF) and Afropop Male Act of the Year. Street king Olamide took home the award for Album of The Year (The Glory).

In the Film/TV category, Ramsey Nouah won the Best Actor award for his role in ’76. Funke Akindele won the award for Best Actress for her role in A Trip to Jamaica.

See the full list of winners below:


Album of the Year: Glory (Olamide)
Hottest Single of the Year: If (Davido)
AfroPop Male Artist of the Year: Davido
AfroPop Female Artist of the Year: Seyi Shay
Rap Act of the Year: Olamide
Dancehall Artist: Patoranking
Best Collabo of the Year: Iskaba – Wande Coal and DJ Tunez
Best Music Video of the Year (Director): Yolo – Seyi Shay (Directed by Meji Alabi)
Best New Act: Mayorkun
Indigenous Artist of the Year: Phyno
Diaspora Artist of the Year: Jidenna
Inspirational Artist of the Year: Sinach
Most Promising Act to Watch: Deshinor
Music Producer of the Year: Krisbeatz
African Male Artist of the Year (Non-Nigerian): Toofan
African Female Artist of the Year (Non-Nigerian): Becca
AfroSoca: Machel Montano

Host of NEA 2017, Emma Nyra

Film / TV

Best Actor: Ramsey Nouah (76)
Best Actress: Funke Akindele (A Trip to Jamaica)
Supporting Actor: AY (A Trip to Jamaica)
Supporting Actress: Kehinde Bankole (The Dinner)
Film Director: Steve Gukas (93 Days)
Best Picture: The Wedding Party
Best Lead Role in TV: Oreka Godis (Our Best Friend’s Wedding)
Best Lead Role in Film (Non-Nigerian / Africa): Korto Davies
Best TV Show: Big Brother Naija

Other Categories

Best Disc Jockey: DJ Prince
Diaspora Disc Jockey of the Year: DJ Phemstar (U.S.)
Africa Disc Jockey of the Year: DJ Slick Stuat and Roja (UG)
Entertainment Executive of the Year: Tobi Sanni Daniel
OAP of the Year: Big Tak (Urban FM)
TV Presenter: Seyitan (The Sauce)
Best Comedy Act: Woli Arole & Asiri
Photographer: Kelechi Amadi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *