DELSU 2017/2018 Postgraduate Academic Calendar Update

This is to notify the general public that the management of Delta State University Abraka has published the Postgraduate academic calendar for 2017/2018 academic session.

Please carefully view the details of the calendar as stated below;

FIRST SEMESTER
Monday, September 28 Old/Fresh Students Resume
Monday, October 2, 2017 Registration begins for Old/Fresh students
Monday, October 9, 2017 Lecture  begins (Old/Fresh students)
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 Orientation for Fresh students
Sunday, 26 November, 2017   Registration Ends
Monday, November 27 – Friday December 15, 2017 Late registration (penalty fee for late registration must be paid)
Wednesday, December 20 – Wednesday, January 3, 2018 Christmas Break
Wednesday, January 3, 2018 All students return to Campus
Friday, January 19, 2018 Temporary withdrawal/Deferment of studies ends
Friday, January 19, 2018 Lecture ends
Monday, January 29, 2018 First Semester Exams begin
Friday, February 16, 2018 End of First Semester Exams
Monday, February 19, 2018 Advertisement and sales of application forms for 2018/2019 Academic Session
Saturday, 17, February – February 24 March First Semester Break
SECOND SEMESTER BEGINS
Sunday, February 25, 2018 All students return to Campus
Monday, February 26, 2018 Lecture begins
Friday, June 1, 2018 Lecture ends
Monday, June 4, 2018 Second Semester Exams begin
Saturday, June 23, 2018 Second Semester Exams end
Friday, July 13, 2018 End of Oral External defense for 2017/2018 academic session
Saturday, September 15, 2018 2018/2019 Academic session begins as students return to Campus

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*